Review: Gunnar Eyewear

A couple days back I wrote about If Gunnar Eyewear and how I was interested in giving them a shot.  So the next day I dropped by Best Buy and picked up a pair.  I tried them out and I have to say, they do seem to help!  I am going to break down why you might want a pair of these bad boys now.

Would You Want These?

The reason I ask is because these glasses might not be for everyone.  For example, one of my roommates only play games and uses his computer occasionally, so he wouldnt want to invest in these glasses, but I can give a quick outline of reasons you might want these glasses.

  • You play games often (2+ hours a day)
  • You use the computer for extended periods of time (2+ hours)
  • You are in front of a screen for multiple hours a day.

These really do help with relaxing and keeping your eyes fresh while long sessions of gaming or programming (in my case).

I also wondered how the yellow tint on the glasses would work out and it is actually not noticible after just a few minutes of wearing them.  Of course if you don’t wear glasses normally it might feel strange to wear them for a while, but because of their light weight I find that I forget I am even wearing them.

Of course if you don’t fall under the reasons I listed before, you might not want to invest in these because they are kind of expensive to just sit there and look pretty.

My Recommendation

 I would recommend these glasses to anyone like me who sits in front of a screen entirely too long!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

