Electric!

With my digital electronics class this semester I have come to realized I really, really enjoy building circuits and using IC’s to build logic.  So I decided I wanted to expand my knowledge to see if a Masters degree in Electrical Engineering/Computer Engineering would be something I would enjoy pursuing.  After doing some searching I think I found a really good online resource to cover my basics before getting into the more advanced topics, and building some cool electronics.  The site is called All About Circuits and it has some online “books” for things such as DC, AC, Semiconductors and Digital.

While I am learning a lot about digital in my class, I also need to learn about DC, AC and Semiconductors so I can build some cool stuff on my own.  I think I may have just found a new. slightly expensive hobby.

Anyone else out there who enjoys building electronics with some tips for a newbie to get started?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

