Web Development Class & A Resource

I have been trying to improve my own web development skills over this break to exceed the skills that our professor has been teaching us.  In about a month and a half we will have to present our web site to the class.  I don’t know about anyone else, but I am a bit competitive and I will be bummed out if my group does not have the best site in the class.

I consider it necessary to have a clean and appropriate look to the website, as well as full functionality and the impassibility that the site would actually go live after the class.  In my groups case, the plan is to make the site a full time site for a Fraternity on campus.  This makes it a lot easier for the color scheme, so it won’t drive me crazy looking for hours for a great theme.  I hope to have the design and HTML/CSS done by the time we start class again next week, that way we can focus on the functionality and the server side programming.

If I get something up and running that is semi presentable I will post it here, and hopefully get some feedback.  But before I go, I want to leave this link to a pretty good resource.  This is especially good if you are just starting out with web development and it helped me work a little more with CSS: 30 Days to Learn HTML & CSS

All 30 days are already posted, so you can work through them at your own pace.  Hopefully someone will find it useful.  Later!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

